top of page

Take Me There Thursday- Saint Louis, MO

Next week, I’m headed down to St. Louis, MO for a convention. I won’t have ton of time to sightsee, but I do know I want to visit this…

The Gateway Arch. Twice now I have been in the area and both times I missed out on going up in the Arch. Apparently I had also been there once when I was a kid, but of course I don’t remember. I am really excited to see it. You have to buy tickets in advance so I did that today. I am just hoping that the time I picked is ok as far as the view. Its going to be late afternoon, so hopefully the sun isn’t glaring into our eyes the whole time. Either way, I think my kids will get a kick out of it.

Since I have meetings all day, I won’t be able to go to the St. Louis Zoo with my family, but I think they will enjoy that as well. I am mostly excited that they get to see a hippo. We have a zoo that is really good as well, but no hippos. I also like that they only have to pay for the extra stuff that they want to see and do, although it might end up costing more than the admission at our local zoo if they do everything I think they might. They have a sea lion show, stingray encounter, a carousel, safari tour and much more.

Another attraction that I hope I get to see is the Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours. I am not really a beer drinker, but I do enjoy learning about how things are made and seeing the big vats of beer. My parents took myself and my brothers and sisters to Grant’s Farm when we were little as well. Again, I am hopefully that my family at least will be able to check out the famous Budweiser Clydesdales while we are in town.

I happened to be talking to a lady at the mall last weekend and mentioned I was going to Saint Louis. She recommended Pappy’s Smokehouse for the best barbeque, so I will probably be checking out that as well.

My dad travels a lot for work and he loves visiting the Diners, Drive-ins and Dives spots that are on TV so I will probably be tracking down at least one of those restaurants as well.

We are also thinking about stopping in Hannibal, MO on our trip home. Again, lucky me, I have been there when I was a child, but I love sharing places with my husband and children as well.

I can’t wait to check out the town and share my trip with you when I return. So, I guess I should start packing!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page